COVID-19 : Find updates & care resources here. If you're experiencing symptoms, call our 24-hr call centers: (406) 890-7272 for adults or (406) 890-7273 for children >

Community CPR and First Aid Classes

Summit Classes Schedule

HeartSaver Adult/Child CPR With AED

This class teaches the skills needed to perform CPR on both adult and child victims age 1 and older and includes automated external defibrillator (AED) training, use of barrier devices, and relief of choking. Taught by American Heart Association certified instructor/s. Certification card issued for two years. The cost is $50.00/person and the class meets from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm.  Pre-registration is required and class size limited. For more information, call 751-4501 or E-Mail Us.  
***To save your spot, please call to register and pay by phone or via our online registration.

2020 Classes:
Monday, April 6
Tuesday, May 5
Thursday, June 11
Monday, July 6
Wednesday, August 5
Monday, September 14
Tuesday, October 6
Thursday, November 12
Thursday, December 3

 

HeartSaver Comprehensive CPR With AED

This class includes CPR for all ages (birth to adult), automated external defibrillator (AED) training, use of barrier devices, and choking rescue. Taught by American Heart Association certified instructors. Certification card issued for two years.  Meets in The Summit conference room from 6:00 pm - 10:30 pm.  $55.00/person.  Pre-registration is required.  For more information, call 751-4501 or E-Mail Us.
***To save your spot, please call to register and pay by phone or via our online registration.

2020 Classes:
Thursday, April 2
Tuesday, May 12
Monday, June 8
Thursday, July 9
Monday, August 10
Tuesday, September 1
Monday, October 12
Tuesday, November 3
Monday, December 7
 

CPR For Healthcare Providers--New

For those requiring first-time certification in adult, child, and infant resuscitation, operation of an AED, and ventilation with Bag Valve Mask Resuscitator. Taught by American Heart Association certified instructor/s. Written test administered. Certification card issued for two years. Meets in The Summit conference room from 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm. $90.00/person. A one night class from 6pm - 10pm has been added on an occasional basis.  Class size limited. Pre-registration is required.  For more information, Call 751-4501 or E-Mail Us.
***To save your spot, please call to register and pay by phone or via our online registration.


2020 Classes:
Monday & Wednesday, May 18 & 20
Tuesday & Thursday, July 21 & 23
Monday & Wednesday, September 21 & 23
Tuesday & Thursday, November 17 & 19
 

CPR For Healthcare Providers--Renewal

For those requiring continuing certification in adult, child, and infant resuscitation, operation of an AED, and ventilation with Bag Valve Mask Resuscitator. Taught by American Heart Association certified instructor/s. Written test administered. Certification card issued for two years. Meets in The Summit conference room from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. $60.00/person. MUST HAVE a CURRENT HCP card to qualify for the renewal class.  Class size limited. Pre-registration is required.  For more information, Call 751-4501 or E-Mail Us. 
***To save your spot, please call to register and pay by phone or via our online registration.

2020 Classes:
Monday, April 13
Wednesday, June 17
Monday, August 17
Tuesday, October 20
Monday, December 14
 

* Because of the demand of BLS for Healthcare Provider classes we currently offer classes each month in addition to what is listed.  Please contact Healthy LIVING at 751-4500 for more information.

COMBO CPR & First Aid

COMBO CPR & First Aid classes are held on Saturdays and include instruction in both CPR Skills which includes automated external defibrillator (AED) and First Aid Training.  These classes include CPR for Adult/Children/Infant and include basic environmental First Aid.  All Classes begin at 9am and end at 5pm.  The cost is $95.  Please call 751-4501 to register.
***
To save your spot, please call to register and pay by phone or via our online registration.



2020 Classes:
Saturday, May 23
Saturday, July 25
Saturday, September 26
Saturday, November 1
 

First Aid Classes

HeartSaver First Aid

Beginning level, four-hour class that teaches how to assess patients and treat life-threatening as well as minor injuries/illnesses until help arrives. Taught to American Heart Association and Montana Emergency Medical Services standards. Meets in The Summit conference room from 6:00 pm - 9:30 pm.  $50.00/person.  Pre-registration is required.  For more information, call 751-4501 or E-Mail Us.
***To save your spot, please call to register and pay by phone or via our online registration.

2020 Classes:
Tuesday, April 7
Monday, May 4
Wednesday, June 3
Wednesday, July 1
Tuesday, August 4
Thursday, September 3
Thursday, October 8
Tuesday, November 10
Wednesday, December 2

Heartsaver PEDIATRIC First Aid

Pediatric First Aid is an excellent choice for anyone who has children or works with them regularly. The practice scenarios and discussions in this course will focus on treatment of children and adolescents; however, the principles learned in this course will apply to all ages.  Topics covered include, but are not limited to, treatment of broken bones, sprains, cuts, diabetes seizures, allergic reactions and asthma (asthma care is covered in detail). Pediatric First Aid is taught in tandem with COMPrehensive (Adult/Child/Infant) CPR so this class has to be taken in the same month as the Pediatric First Aid to qualify for the certification. Cost is $50.  Classes are from 6pm to 9:30pm.  Please call 751-4501 for more information, or E-Mail Us.
***To save your spot, please call to register and pay by phone or via our online registration.

2020 Classes:
Wednesday, April 15
Tuesday, June 9
Wednesday, August 12
Thursday, October 15
Tuesday, December 8
 

COMBO CPR & First Aid

COMBO CPR & First Aid classes are held on Saturdays and include instruction in both CPR Skills which includes automated external defibrillator (AED) and First Aid Training.  These classes include CPR for Adult/Children/Infant and include basic environmental First Aid.  All Classes begin at 9am and end at 5pm.  The cost is $95.  Please call 751-4501 to register.
***To save your spot, please call to register and pay by phone or via our online registration.


2020 Classes:
Saturday, May 23
Saturday, July 25
Saturday, September 26
Saturday, November 1